INFRARED FAQ EQUIPMENT FAQ Technology And Support
  • What is the NETD?

     NETD is the noise equivalent temperature difference of the infrared camera, which is one of the main indicators of infrared detectors. NETD is an objective evaluation index for the sensitivity of a thermal imaging system and can be used to predict the detection distance of a small temperature difference point target. The NETD value of the ZXIR infrared camera is less than 50mk. The smaller the NETD value, the higher the sensitivity.


    Why choose long wave infrared camera?


    The long wave infrared is between 8~14μm of the atmospheric window. The atmosphere will hardly absorb the infrared energy emitted by the object in this band. And the long wave infrared detector is generally an un-cooled detector, which is small in size and low in power consumption, and can be widely used in the civilian field.


    What is the pixel size?

    The pixel size is the distance between two adjacent pixels. For example, the pixel size of ZXIR infrared camera is 17μm the smaller the pixel size, the finer the picture.


    How does the temperature measurement function of infrared camera realized?

    Infrared camera is a device that forms an image by using infrared radiation of scene. By calculating the infrared energy of each pixel on the thermal imaging detector chip, we can obtain the temperature of the measured object through physical modeling.

    What is the data refresh rate of the infrared camera?

    The data refresh rate is the number of infrared image output frames per second. The higher the refresh rate, the better the picture continuity. The data refresh rate of ZXIR infrared camera is 25HZ(PAL) or 50HZ(HDMI).

  • How to solve the problem that the memory card is not stored?


    Please confirm whether the SD card has been formatted or replace the SD card. It is recommended to use  Kingston memory card.


    How to do when the visible light camera zoom does not work?

    Please check if you are using our 30 pin line. There are two types of 30 pin lines: direct ad cross. Our company uses a 30 pin crossover cable. 


    What is the reason for the red stripes on the infrared camera?

    There may be a problem with the test line. Please check if the test line is connected abnormally or damaged.

    What is the reason for the display without images?

    Please check whether the video format is correct( HDMI/AV1/AV2 or others), and to check if there is a problem with the cable.

    How to solve the problem that the serial port command does not respond?

    First, please confirm whether the baud rate and parity setting of the operating software are correct. Secondly, please confirm whether the serial port connection mode is matched. The serial ports of our company’s infrared camera includes TTL, RS232 and RS422, please confirm with our salesperson. Finally, please check if the serial port sent and received  correctly. 

    How to solve the problem when the SDI camera has a pink screen?

    Please confirm that the OSD settings of the operating software are correct. Take SDI XZ 8100as an example, it is required to select serial port 1, the baud rate is set to 115200, and the verification mode is need to choose mo calibration. If the temperature measurement function is used, the alarm temperature needs to be set to 300℃,and the core is selected to be Sony 7520. The frame rate is 1080P30. Please see below for details:

• 我们通常说的NETD是指什么?

    您好,NETD为热像仪的噪声等效温差,是衡量红外探测器性能的主要指标之一。NETD表征了景物上两个相邻单元之间给出等于系统噪声的信号时的温差,即可用图像明暗度区分出的最小温度差异, NETD是热成像系统灵敏度的客观评价指标,可用于预测小温差点目标的探测距离。ZXIR红外热像仪的NETD值小于50mk,NETD值越小,灵敏度越高。


    为什么要选用长波红外热像仪?

    您好,长波段红外处于大气窗口8-14um段内,大气在这个波段几乎不会吸收被测物体发射的红外能量;同时,长波红外探测器一般为非制冷型,体积小,功耗低,可应用于民用领域。


    请问,什么是像素尺寸?

    您好,两个相邻像素点之间的距离为像素尺寸,以上博智像ZXIR红外热像仪为例,其像素尺寸为17μm,像素尺寸越小,相邻像素点间的距离越小,画面越细腻。


    请问,红外热像仪测温功能是如何实现的?

    您好,红外热像仪通过感受被测物体发射出的红外热辐射的强弱进行成像,只要计算出热成像探测器芯片上每个像素的红外能量强度,经过物理建模就可以计算出所测物体的温度了。

    请问,什么是红外热像仪的数据刷新率?

    您好,数据刷新率即每秒红外图像输出帧数,刷新率越高,画面连续性越好。ZXIR红外热像仪的数据刷新率为25HZ(PAL)或50HZ(HDMI)。

  • 如何解决存储卡存储不上的问题?

    您好,请确认SD卡是否已进行格式化,或者更换SD卡,建议使用Kingston存储卡。


    当可见光相机变焦功能无法实现时,应该如何解决?

    您好,请检查是否使用本公司30pin线。30pin线有两种:直连和交叉。本公司使用30pin交叉线。


    当红外热像仪出现红条纹时,请问是什么原因?

    您好,很有可能是测试线有问题。请检查测试线是否连接异常或存在损坏。


    显示器无法显示图像,请问是什么原因?

    您好,请核对视频格式是否正确(HDMI/AV1/AV2或其他);连接线是否有问题。

    当串口命令不响应时,应该如何解决?

    您好,首先请确认操作软件的波特率和奇偶校验设置是否正确;其次,确认串口的连接方式是否匹配,本公司的热像仪串口有TTL,RS232RS422三种,请与本公司销售确定;再次,串口收发是否接反,请对调收发尝试一下。

    当SDI热像仪出现粉屏时,应该如何解决?

    您好,请确认操作软件的OSD设置是否正确。以SDI 接轩展8100为例,要求选择串口1, 波特率设置为115200,校验方式为无校验,若带测温功能,报警温度则设置为300℃,机芯选择为Sony7520,对应帧频为1080P30,OSD设定后断电重启即可。